One third of the way through my 365 Project XLV

Today marks 122 days into the 365 project so I’m officially one third of the way there.

Day 117
Day 117

In general I’m really happy with the standard of shots I’m taking, even with the Xperia phone, and it’s definitely forcing me to look around every day to find new and interesting things to photograph.

Day 112
Day 112

Occasionally I have to revert to a fall-back such as our cat or my dinner, but I’m trying to keep these to a minimum.

Day 110
Day 110
Day 111
Day 111

Outside of the 365 challenge, my other year-long photo projects are having mixed success. The last couple of 52 Weeks themes were Stars and Lens flare, both of which I failed to get a shot for, but I am on track with my 116 Pictures in 2016 challenge having covered 64 of the 116 items (55%) after 198 days (54%) including the above shot of Sox for the theme of ‘Still’ and this shot for Cow Appreciation Day last week.

Day 114
Day 114

My favourite so far . . . probably this one of the bee. I’d not taken a shot all day and it was only because of the 365 project that I grabbed my camera and went looking for something and was amazed to find the bees all over a flowering plant in our front garden.

Day 77
Day 77

I’d definitely recommend doing a 365 Project – go on, you know you want to!

Leave a Reply

